ITINERARY

Event Schedule: Friday, January 9, 2014

9:00 – Noon—**Registration** & Packet Pick Up

10:30 - Noon - Regional Directors / Board of Directors Meeting

Noon—12:45—Cathy Casey – SMU – Distance

1:00-1:45 — John Turek – St. Mark's School of Texas – Sprint Hurdles

2:00-2:45 — Dave Wollman – SMU – Shot Put

<u>3:00-3:45</u>—Michael Ford – Baylor University – Sprints

4:00-4:45 — John Turek – St. Mark's School of Texas – Intermediate Hurdles

5:00-5:45—Sue Humphrey – 2015 Hall of Famer – High Jump

6:00-6:45 - Panel Discussion *Panel Participants Announced on Website

7:00—Hall of Fame Induction; Preceded by recognition of Athletes of the Year and Coaches of the Year (and more) – Presented by Boomerjack's

Event Schedule: Saturday, January 10, 2014

9:00-9:45 — Kareem Streete-Thompson — University of Texas — Long Jump

9:00 – 10:00 – TTFCA Board of Directors Meeting

10:00-10:45 — Ty Sevin – University of Texas – Pole Vault

11:00-11:45 — Kareem Streete-Thompson — University of Texas — Triple Jump

12:00-1:00 — Lunch

1:00-1:45 — Ty Sevin – University of Texas - Javelin

2:00-2:45 - Dave Wollman - SMU - Discus

<u>3:00-3:45</u> — Michael Ford – Baylor University - Relays

4:00-4:45 — Cathy Casey – SMU – Mid-Distance

VISIT ALL OUR SPONSORS AT TTFCA.COM

Hall of Famers: Amy Acuff, Dave Clark, Sue Humphrey, Dean Smith, Bubba Thornton, Earl Young

Athletes of the Year: HS: Desiree Freier (Justin Northwest), Kevin Harris (Texas HS); College: Courtney Okolo (Track; UT), Deon Lendore (Track; A&M), Shelbi Vaughan (Field; A&M), Ryan Crouser (Field; UT)

Coaches of the Year: Ruqayya Gibson (Cypress Springs), Jeff Harrell (Texas HS)

*Times are subject to change







Track & Field Coaches Clinic of Texas Registration Form—2015

[please print neatly & make a copy for yourself]

School		Number of Coaches Attending
Street Address		
City	StateZip	o Phone
18 CPE HOURS EARNED	***18 CPE HOURS EARNED**	** ***18 CPE HOURS EARNED***
Head Coach's Name	/ Email _	
Asst. Coach's Name	/ Email _	
Asst. Coach's Name	/ Email _	
Asst. Coach's Name	/ Email _	
Asst. Coach's Name	/ Email _	
Asst. Coach's Name	/ Email _	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	fee of \$25, totaling \$125. (At to -732-8073 or ttfca@hotmail.com	
> Make checks payable to: Track & Field Coach	es Clinic of Texas —> Total enclo	osed \$
> Mail form and payment to: Track & Field Coad	ches Clinic of Texas / 1012 W. Fo	oxwood Lane / Wylie, TX 75098
> For questions, please contact Stuart Kantor a Fame information and much more, can be fo	_	2-8073. Registration forms and Speaker / Hall of a.com

January 9-10, 2015

Speakers Cathy Casey—Southern Methodist University—Distance / Mid-Distance Michael Ford—Baylor University—Sprints & Relays Sue Humphrey—TTFCA Hall of Famer—High Jump Ty Sevin—University of Texas—Pole Vault & Javelin Kareem Streete-Thompson—University of Texas—Long & Triple Jumps John Turek—The St. Mark's School of Texas—Sprint & Intermediate Hurdles Dave Wollman—Southern Methodist University—Shot Put & Discus - - From 6:00—7:00 p.m. Friday, January 9th, a panel discussion featuring

2015 Hall of Fame Class

Amy Acuff
Dave Clark
Sue Humphrey
Dean Smith
Bubba Thornton
Earl Young

Coaches of the Year—Ruqayya Gibson (Cypress Springs); Jeff Harrell (Texas HS) ... Pat Henry (Texas A&M)
Athletes of the Year—Desiree Freier (Justin NW); Kevin Harris (Texas HS) ... Courtney Okolo (Female Track; UT),
Deon Lendore (Male Track; A&M) ... Shelbi Vaughan
(Female Field; A&M), Ryan Crouser (Male Field; UT)

Crowne Plaza Hotel—Addison (near the Galleria)

several coaches will precede the Athletes & Coaches of the Year; Hall of

Fame ceremonies

14315 Midway Road / Addison, TX 75001 / 972-980-8877

Either call the number above, or go to the Texas Track & Field Coaches Association website (TTFCA.com) for an online booking link. Mention the Track & Field Coaches Clinic of Texas [CODE = TAF] for your special room rate of \$94.